Hello, Sign in

Isolation By Travis Thrasher
by Travis Thrasher (Author)

ESIN Code: 670123
0.0 0 Ratings & 0 Reviews

$5 $15.49 68% off

Isolation By Travis Thrasher 

With masterful storytelling in the vein of Stephen King, Travis Thrasher draws readers into a Christian horror novel so gripping it cannot be put down. James Miller is a burnt-out missionary whose time on the mission field in Papua New Guinea left him exhausted and disillusioned. His wife, Stephanie, feels like she's losing her mind. After moving to North Carolina, Stephanie begins seeing strange and frightening things: blood dripping down the walls, one of her children suffocating; premonitions, she's sure, of what's to come. As the visions and haunting images intensify, Stephanie asks her brother to come for a much-needed visit, but he's hiding secrets of his own that will prove more destructive than Stephanie can imagine. Nine-year-old Zachary sees his family's move as an adventure and as he explores the new house, he discovers every young boy's dream: secret passageways and hidden rooms. But what seems exciting at first quickly becomes altogether frightening. When a snowstorm traps the Millers, the supernatural dangers of their new home will test everything they thought they knew about each other, and about their faith.

Product details:

  • It wasn't too preachy early on but towards the end, the author got his preach on full force 

  • it touched on the missionary losing his faith on the mission field, which so often happens, but is a hidden fact

  • It was a chilling story of a families' terror in a giant maze of a house in the high mountains of North Carolina

  • Combination of horror and Mystery.

Similar items

Product details

ESIN 670123
Author Travis Thrasher
Page 272 Pages
Publisher Time Warner Trade Publishing (10-16-2008)
Language English
ISBN 10 0446505544
ISBN 13 9780446505543
Item Weight 1 pound
Shipping Weight 1 Pound

Additional Information

Sold by Eishops
Eishops Rank #100
Books Format Paperback
Publish Date 10-16-2008

About The Author

Born in Knoxville, TN, Travis Thrasher knew in the third grade he wanted to be a writer and wrote his first novel in ninth grade. Tyndale House Publishers signed his first novel, The Promise Remains, which was released in 2000. Today, Travis has nine books in print. He and his wife, Sharon, live with their daughter in Chicago IL.